werthliving.com


Page 2 of 49 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 40 of 963

Thread: THE Toshiba Regza SVXX670U Owners Thread

  1. #21
    Miley's #1 Penetrator AxGates's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Center for troubled female youth
    Posts
    4,087
    Thanks
    422
    Thanked 490 Times in 399 Posts
    Rep Power
    13

    Default

    werthliving.com

    Quote Originally Posted by davidjschenk View Post
    "It was said that you would destroy the Sith, not join them!"

    Haha, I never get tired of a Star Wars quotable
    My Music Page
    Follow Ax on Twitter

    Do not disassemble, No 5. Alive!!!!
    Live Long and Phosphor.... Ax is a PIMP!! Quote the War never more ....


    Toshiba 40RV525R: F/W: 036
    Panasonic DMP-BD60: F/W: 2.5
    Dish Network ViP211k
    Sony HT-DDW740 HTIB
    Monoprice Cables

  2. #22
    HDJ Platinum Club Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    8,847
    Thanks
    1,338
    Thanked 1,586 Times in 907 Posts
    Rep Power
    18

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by a.boogeyman View Post
    Actually, I think he'd really LOVE to see your pics of the Epson Guy...
    Ya know, the special ones from "The Back Room"
    "Oooo, spooky!" (Constantine)

  3. #23
    I'm a HI-DEF junkie.... BFJ96's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Bronx NY
    Posts
    345
    Thanks
    55
    Thanked 76 Times in 53 Posts
    Rep Power
    9

    Default

    Guys has any-1 heard heard of a problem with this TV that it needs to scan all the channels via coaxial before hooking-up your Set-Top Box via HDMI & if you don't do this 1st you can't watch your STB via HDMI?

    Someone over @ another board I frequent mention this to me when I stated I'm on the verge of buying this set. I know Troub is the only owner right now so I'm wondering if this was his experience when setting his set-up

  4. #24
    Master of BS Silverfox1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    South Texas
    Posts
    334
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    9

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by a.boogeyman View Post
    Actually, I think he'd really LOVE to see your pics of the Epson Guy...
    Ya know, the special ones from "The Back Room"
    O.K. boogeyman ! You have forced my hand and i will have to show ALL the guys a clip of you & Robert TWEAKING :

    Now EVERYONE knows why you got such a low-ball price on that Tosh !

  5. #25
    Master of BS Silverfox1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    South Texas
    Posts
    334
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    9

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by saiga6360 View Post
    Silverfox1 going for the XBR8? How could you? After starting that Toshiba thread? Where's the love man?


    That's it! I am not sharing my nakid pics of Bruce the Toshiba guy with you. You can beg all you want.
    PLEASEEEeeeeezzzzz ! PLEASEEEeeeezz ! PLEASEeez ! [sounds like James Brown dont it !]


    Dont deprive me of those pics ! I will forget about the 55xbr8, buy two of the55670u`s and give one of em to ya free if you only let me see Bruce naked !!!!

  6. #26
    Casual HD User Flyers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    448
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 38 Times in 24 Posts
    Rep Power
    9

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Silverfox1 View Post
    Flyers you need to consider the 55XBR8 priced @ $3499 at BB since its successor will be 5K+ and the Sammy B9000 close behind !

    My only remorse would be having to buy from BB and pay SALES TAX !
    As much as I do like the XBR8 I could never pay even that much for a year old TV, my conscience wouldn't allow it.

    Sales Tax, hahaha you want to talk about sales tax, come to LA, it's 9.25%!

  7. #27
    Casual HD User Troub's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    67
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
    Rep Power
    9

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BFJ96 View Post
    Guys has any-1 heard heard of a problem with this TV that it needs to scan all the channels via coaxial before hooking-up your Set-Top Box via HDMI & if you don't do this 1st you can't watch your STB via HDMI?

    Someone over @ another board I frequent mention this to me when I stated I'm on the verge of buying this set. I know Troub is the only owner right now so I'm wondering if this was his experience when setting his set-up
    I do not have a Top Box I just have my tv connected to the receiver thru hdmi and also my Blu Ray is straight into the receiver that said first thing I did was come home plug in some Blu Ray movies and watched them with np at all I do have a coaxial antenna and the same think just plugged in and scanned channels 1st time only and all is good.

  8. #28
    Casual HD User
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    31
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Silverfox1 View Post
    O.K. boogeyman ! You have forced my hand and i will have to show ALL the guys a clip of you & Robert TWEAKING :

    Now EVERYONE knows why you got such a low-ball price on that Tosh !
    Oh hell... now wait jest a minute there

  9. #29
    Casual HD User
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    I think the channel scan issue with the 650u was fixed by a firmware update. I have not heard of this issue cropping up on the 670u.

  10. #30
    Spanked 20 X in 2 Posts Beeper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    60
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    9

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BFJ96 View Post
    Guys has any-1 heard heard of a problem with this TV that it needs to scan all the channels via coaxial before hooking-up your Set-Top Box via HDMI & if you don't do this 1st you can't watch your STB via HDMI?

    Someone over @ another board I frequent mention this to me when I stated I'm on the verge of buying this set. I know Troub is the only owner right now so I'm wondering if this was his experience when setting his set-up
    With the 650U you could still watch, but every time the set was powered on, it would prompt you to do a channel scan which could be skipped.

    I think the fix for the 650U happened before the release of the 670U but not sure if it made it into early units.

    If not, you just have to do an initial channel scan with some type of RF signal through coax.
    Even an analog ch. 3/4 signal from a VCR tape playing would do the trick.

  11. #31
    HDJ Platinum Club Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    8,847
    Thanks
    1,338
    Thanked 1,586 Times in 907 Posts
    Rep Power
    18

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Flyers View Post
    Sales Tax, hahaha you want to talk about sales tax, come to LA, it's 9.25%!
    Wo-how...second only to D.C., I guess. So, do you usually take road trips when it's time to buy things?

    Yours,

    David

  12. #32
    Casual HD User Troub's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    67
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
    Rep Power
    9

    Default

    Here are some more pictures I took during the afternoon and I will post my settings as well here if anyone would like them, I found what I believe is a good picture....enjoy the pictures


    [IMG][/IMG]


    [IMG][/IMG]


    [IMG][/IMG]


    [IMG][/IMG]


    [IMG][/IMG]


    [IMG][/IMG]

    Killzone 2
    [IMG][/IMG]

    Killzone 2
    [IMG][/IMG]

    Streetfighter IV
    [IMG][/IMG]

    Streetfighter IV
    [IMG][/IMG]

    Streetfighter IV
    [IMG][/IMG]

  13. #33
    HDJ Platinum Club Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    8,847
    Thanks
    1,338
    Thanked 1,586 Times in 907 Posts
    Rep Power
    18

    Default

    Nice work, Troub. Those Bladerunner shots are especially impressive.

    -David

  14. #34
    I'm a HI-DEF junkie.... BFJ96's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Bronx NY
    Posts
    345
    Thanks
    55
    Thanked 76 Times in 53 Posts
    Rep Power
    9

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Beeper View Post
    With the 650U you could still watch, but every time the set was powered on, it would prompt you to do a channel scan which could be skipped.

    I think the fix for the 650U happened before the release of the 670U but not sure if it made it into early units.

    If not, you just have to do an initial channel scan with some type of RF signal through coax.
    Even an analog ch. 3/4 signal from a VCR tape playing would do the trick.
    I really hope they fixed this for the 670U. Especially the Power-Up issue. I will be very disappointed if I have scan every time I Power-Up the TV...

    Troub nice shots. Lower your exposure a little on your camera as it's over-exposing your shots..

  15. #35
    Casual HD User Flyers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    448
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 38 Times in 24 Posts
    Rep Power
    9

    Default

    Are those pictures of Pirates, in letterbox? If so, there is no discernable difference of the screen and bezel. I think you need some calibrations though, it's seem a little too bright and overexposed in those scenes. That is just me though.

  16. #36
    Casual HD User Troub's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    67
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
    Rep Power
    9

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Flyers View Post
    Are those pictures of Pirates, in letterbox? If so, there is no discernable difference of the screen and bezel. I think you need some calibrations though, it's seem a little too bright and overexposed in those scenes. That is just me though.
    Yes it's in letterbox, this current setting is a little on the pop side which I did turn them down some and now it looks much better but honestly sometimes I prefer a little more on the pop than the darker look.

    I will take a few more pictures later with the new settings

  17. #37
    Casual HD User
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    31
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Troub View Post
    Yes it's in letterbox, this current setting is a little on the pop side which I did turn them down some and now it looks much better but honestly sometimes I prefer a little more on the pop than the darker look.

    I will take a few more pictures later with the new settings
    Looks good! Let's see shots of the new settings and take ur camera exposure down a touch... All in all though, nicely done.

  18. #38
    Casual HD User Troub's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    67
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
    Rep Power
    9

    Default

    Thanks guys and I will take some more pictures later today.

  19. #39
    HDJ Platinum Club Member Disco Batman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    St. Louis, MO
    Age
    37
    Posts
    4,093
    Thanks
    136
    Thanked 572 Times in 430 Posts
    Rep Power
    14

    Default

    Real nice looking TV. Guess I'm gonna have to add Toshiba to my list of possible suitors.

  20. #40
    Casual HD User JPowers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    72
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    9

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by Troub View Post
    Killzone 2
    Another AVS refugee here! This picture, and a couple of others show strange vertical lines (look at the top, in the middle). Does anyone know what causes this?

Page 2 of 49 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •